USC Logo
banner

Teaching Faculty


USC Dornsife College
Biological Sciences, Human and Evolutionary Biology

 

stephanie-bogart Stephanie Bogart, Lecturer, Biological Sciences
Contact: (213) 821-8340, sbogart@usc.edu

 

 

Tamara Espinet thumbnailTamara Espinet, Lecturer, Biological Sciences
Office: PED 107
Contact: (213) 740-2495, espinet@usc.edu

 

 

gioa Gioia Palidori Francisco, Lecturer, Biological Sciences
Office: AHF 253
Contact: gpolidor@usc.edu 

 

Gudrun Bara Floyd, Master Lecturer, Biological Sciences
Office: PED 109b
Contact: (213) 821‑1871, gbfloyd@usc.edu 

 


Biological Sciences, Marine Environmental Biology

 

Karla_Heidelberg.jpg Karla Heidelberg, Professor (Teaching), Biological Sciences
Office: CAS 116
Contact:  kheidelb@usc.edu
Research Interests: Marine and environmental microbiology and ecology; Protist diversity; Environmental genomics and other ‘-omic’ applications to study microbial ecology.

 


Biological Sciences, Molecular & Computational Biology

 

ghittoni Raffaella Ghittoni, Lecturer, Biological Sciences
Office: ZHS 256
Contact: rghitton@usc.edu 


Biological Sciences, Neurobiology

 


Chemistry

 

Rebecca_Broyer_thumbnail.jpg Rebecca Broyer, Assistant Professor (Teaching), Chemistry
Office: SGM 102A
Contact: (213) 740-0620, rbroyer@usc.edu
Research Interests: Chemical education, curriculum development.

 

Jessica_Parr Jessica Parr, Associate Professor (Teaching), Chemistry
Office: SGM 304
Contact: (213) 740-6614, parr@usc.edu 
Research Interests: Chemical education, focusing on developing practical general chemistry laboratory experiments.

 


Earth Sciences

 


Mathematics

 

cindy-blois Cindy Blois, Lecturer, Mathematics
Contact: cblois@usc.edu

 

 

Cymra_Haskel.jpg Cymra Haskell, Professor (Teaching), Mathematics
Office: KAP 120C
Contact: (213) 740-2460, chaskell@math.usc.edu 
Research Interests: Statistical properties of dynamical systems and modeling of biological processes.

 

Felicia Tabing, Lecturer, Mathematics

Contact:  tabing@usc.edu

 


Physics and Astronomy

 


USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

 

Woman_SilhoutteInna Abramova, Lecturer, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Contact: (213) 740 – 5234, abramova@usc.edu

 


Biomedical Engineering

 

Brittany KayBrittany Kay, Lecturer, Biomedical Engineering
Office:  DRB 140
Contact: (213) 740-0839, bkay@usc.edu
Research: Teaching

 


Mork Family Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

 

Lessa GrunenfeldGrunenfelderer, Lecturer, Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Contact: grunenfe@usc.edu

Research Interests: Manufacturing of high-performance carbon fiber reinforced plastics with an emphasis on processing efficiency and defect reduction

 


Sonny Astani Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

 

Amy_Rechenmacher.jpgAmy Rechenmacher,  Associate Professor (Engineering Practice), Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: KAP 230D
Contact: (213) 740 – 3615,  arechenm@usc.edu
Research Interests: Granular material failure and flow, Experimental Imaging, Strain localization/ Shear branding, Granular Physics

 


Computer Science

 

Claire_Bono.gif Claire Bono, Lecturer, Computer Science
Office: SAL 310
Contact: (213) 740-4510,  bono@pollux.usc.edu
Research Interests: Computer Science Education.

 

Olivera Grujic, Lecturer, Computer Science
Office: TBD
Contact:  grujic@usc.edu

 

 

Sheila Tejada thumbnailSheila Tejada, Senior Lecturer, Computer Science
Office: SAL 316
Contact: (213) 740 – 4505, stejada@usc.edu
Research Interests:  Artificial intelligence, human-agent collaboration.

 


Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering

 


Daniel J. Epstein Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

 

Woman_SilhoutteShalini Gupta, Lecturer, Industrial and Systems Engineering
Contact: shalinig@usc.edu