Administration

Director

Leana Golubchik
Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering
Phone: (213) 740-0996
WiSE Office: DRB 232
leana@usc.edu

Program Manager

Mallory Redel
Phone: (213) 740-0996
WiSE Office: DRB 232
redel@usc.edu

Marketing Assistant

Marie Meneses
Phone: (213) 740-0996
WiSE Office: DRB 232
marieste@usc.edu

WiSE Advisory Board and Committees

Chair

Judith Hirsch : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Judith Hirsch

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: jhirsch@usc.edu


Members

Julie Higle : Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Julie Higle

Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: julie.higle@usc.edu
Susan Montgomery : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Mathematics

Susan Montgomery

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Mathematics

Email: smontgom@math.usc.edu
Hanna Reisler : University Professor, Lloyd Armstrong, Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Hanna Reisler

University Professor, Lloyd Armstrong, Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Email: reisler@usc.edu
Gary Rosen : Professor of Mathematics

Gary Rosen

Professor of Mathematics

Email: grosen@math.usc.edu
Shanghua Teng : University Professor, Seeley G. Mudd Professor of Engineering, and Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics

Shanghua Teng

University Professor, Seeley G. Mudd Professor of Engineering, and Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics

Email: shanghua@usc.edu
Linda Duguay : Associate Professor (Research) of Biological Sciences

Linda Duguay

Associate Professor (Research) of Biological Sciences

Email: duguay@usc.edu
David D’Argenio : Chonette Chair in Biomedical Technology and Professor of Biomedical Engineering

David D’Argenio

Chonette Chair in Biomedical Technology and Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: dargenio@bmsr.usc.edu
Raffaella Ghittoni : Associate Professor (Teaching) of Biological Sciences

Raffaella Ghittoni

Associate Professor (Teaching) of Biological Sciences

Email: rghitton@usc.edu
Leana Golubchik (Ex-officio, WiSE Director) : Stephen and Etta Varra Professor and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Leana Golubchik (Ex-officio, WiSE Director)

Stephen and Etta Varra Professor and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: leana@usc.edu
Sandeep Gupta : Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Sandeep Gupta

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: sandeep@usc.edu

Chair

Jill McNitt-Gray : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Jill McNitt-Gray

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Email: mcnitt@usc.edu


Members

James Boedicker : Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Biological Sciences

James Boedicker

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Biological Sciences

Email: boedicke@usc.edu
Suzanne Edmands : Professor of Biological Sciences

Suzanne Edmands

Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: sedmands@usc.edu
Joshua West : Wilford and Daris Zinsmeyer Early Career Chair in Marine Studies and Associate Professor of Earth Sciences and Environmental Studies

Joshua West

Wilford and Daris Zinsmeyer Early Career Chair in Marine Studies and Associate Professor of Earth Sciences and Environmental Studies

Email: joshwest@usc.edu

Chair

Malancha Gupta : Jack Munushian Early Career Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Malancha Gupta

Jack Munushian Early Career Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Email: malanchg@usc.edu


Members

Felipe de Barros : Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Felipe de Barros

Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: fbarros@usc.edu
Aleksandra Korolova : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Aleksandra Korolova

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Email: korolova@usc.edu
Sze-Chuan Suen : Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Sze-Chuan Suen

Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: ssuen@usc.edu

Chair


Members

Nina Yang (President) : PhD Candidate in Marine and Environmental Biology

Nina Yang (President)

PhD Candidate in Marine and Environmental Biology

Email: ninayang@usc.edu
Emily Reed (Mentorship Committee) : PhD Student in Electrical Engineering

Emily Reed (Mentorship Committee)

PhD Student in Electrical Engineering

Email: emilyree@usc.edu
Kylie Trettner (Culture Committee) : PhD Student in Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Kylie Trettner (Culture Committee)

PhD Student in Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Email: trettner@usc.edu
Sarah Cooney (Culture Committee) : PhD Candidate in Computer Science

Sarah Cooney (Culture Committee)

PhD Candidate in Computer Science

Email: cooneys@usc.edu
Megan Franke (Secretary, Culture Committee) : PhD Student in Quantitative and Computational Biology

Megan Franke (Secretary, Culture Committee)

PhD Student in Quantitative and Computational Biology

Email: meganfra@usc.edu
Angineh Zohrabian (Mentorship Committee) : PhD Candidate in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Angineh Zohrabian (Mentorship Committee)

PhD Candidate in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: azohrabi@usc.edu