Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

USC Dornsife College

Biological Sciences – Human and Evolutionary Biology

Jill McNitt-Gray : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Jill McNitt-Gray

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Email: mcnitt@usc.edu
Lindsey Schier : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Lindsey Schier

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: lschier@usc.edu
Lorraine Turcotte : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Lorraine Turcotte

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: turcotte@usc.edu


Biological Sciences – Marine and Environmental Biology

Laura Melissa Guzman : Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Laura Melissa Guzman

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: guzmanur@usc.edu
Carly Kenkel : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Carly Kenkel

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: ckenkel@usc.edu
Wiebke Ziebis : Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Wiebke Ziebis

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: wziebis@usc.edu
Suzanne Edmands : Professor of Biological Sciences

Suzanne Edmands

Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: sedmands@usc.edu


Biological Sciences – Molecular and Computational Biology

Irene Chiolo : Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Irene Chiolo

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: chiolo@usc.edu
Susan Forsburg : Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences

Susan Forsburg

Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: forsburg@usc.edu
Carolyn Phillips : Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Carolyn Phillips

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: cphil@usc.edu


Biological Sciences – Neurobiology

Estefania Azevedo : Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Estefania Azevedo

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: ep46189@usc.edu
Sarah Bottjer : Professor of Biological Sciences and Psychology

Sarah Bottjer

Professor of Biological Sciences and Psychology

Email: bottjer@usc.edu
Emily Liman : Professor of Biological Sciences

Emily Liman

Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: liman@usc.edu
Judith Hirsch : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Judith Hirsch

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: jhirsch@usc.edu


Quantitative and Computational Biology

Jazlyn Mooney : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Quantitative and Computational Biology

Jazlyn Mooney

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Quantitative and Computational Biology

Email: jazlynmo@usc.edu
Liang Chen : Professor of Biological Sciences

Liang Chen

Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: liang.chen@usc.edu


Chemistry

Kate White : Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Kate White

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: katewhit@usc.edu
Hanna Reisler : University Professor, Lloyd Armstrong, Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Hanna Reisler

University Professor, Lloyd Armstrong, Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Email: reisler@usc.edu
Megan Fieser : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Megan Fieser

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: fieser@usc.edu
Anna Krylov : Gabilan Distinguished Professor in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Anna Krylov

Gabilan Distinguished Professor in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Email: krylov@usc.edu
Smaranda Marinescu : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Smaranda Marinescu

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: smarines@usc.edu


Earth Sciences

Emily Cooperdock : Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences

Emily Cooperdock

Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences

Email: cooperdo@usc.edu
Sarah Feakins : Professor of Earth Sciences

Sarah Feakins

Professor of Earth Sciences

Email: feakins@usc.edu


Mathematics

Susan Montgomery : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Mathematics

Susan Montgomery

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Mathematics

Email: smontgom@math.usc.edu
Sami Assaf : Associate Professor of Mathematics

Sami Assaf

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Email: shassaf@usc.edu
Susan Friedlander : Professor of Mathematics

Susan Friedlander

Professor of Mathematics

Email: susanfri@usc.edu
Juhi Jang : Professor of Mathematics

Juhi Jang

Professor of Mathematics

Email: juhijang@usc.edu
Greta Panova : Associate Professor of Mathematics

Greta Panova

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Email: gpanova@usc.edu


Physics and Astronomy

Vera Gluscevic : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Vera Gluscevic

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Email: gluscevi@usc.edu
Rosa Di Felice : Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Biological Sciences

Rosa Di Felice

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Biological Sciences

Email: difelice@usc.edu
Elena Pierpaoli : Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Elena Pierpaoli

Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Email: pierpaol@usc.edu
Grace Lu : Professor of Physics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Grace Lu

Professor of Physics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: jialu@usc.edu


USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Ananya Renuka Balakrishna : Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Ananya Renuka Balakrishna

Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Email: renukaba@usc.edu
Alejandra Uranga : WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Alejandra Uranga

WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: auranga@usc.edu
Eva Kanso : Zohrab A. Kaprielian Fellow in Engineering and Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Eva Kanso

Zohrab A. Kaprielian Fellow in Engineering and Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: kanso@usc.edu


Biomedical Engineering

Eun Ji Chung : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Eun Ji Chung

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: eunchung@usc.edu
Maral Mousavi : Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Maral Mousavi

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: mousavi.maral@usc.edu
Ellis Meng : Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ellis Meng

Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: ellis.meng@usc.edu
Jennifer Treweek : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Jennifer Treweek

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: jtreweek@usc.edu
Cristina Zavaleta : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Cristina Zavaleta

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: czavalet@usc.edu
Stacey Finley : Gordon S. Marshall Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Biological Sciences

Stacey Finley

Gordon S. Marshall Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Biological Sciences

Email: sfinley@usc.edu
Megan McCain : Chonette Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Megan McCain

Chonette Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Email: mlmccain@usc.edu
Jill McNitt-Gray : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Jill McNitt-Gray

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Email: mcnitt@usc.edu


Mork Family Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Katherine Shing : Associate Professor Emeritus

Katherine Shing

Associate Professor Emeritus

Email:
Shaama Sharada : WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Shaama Sharada

WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Email: ssharada@usc.edu
Andrea Armani : Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Andrea Armani

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Email: armani@usc.edu
Andrea Hodge : Arthur B. Freeman Professor and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Andrea Hodge

Arthur B. Freeman Professor and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: ahodge@usc.edu
Malancha Gupta : Jack Munushian Early Career Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Malancha Gupta

Jack Munushian Early Career Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Email: malanchg@usc.edu


Sonny Astani Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Burcin Becerik-Gerber : Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Burcin Becerik-Gerber

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: becerik@usc.edu
Audrey Olivier : Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Audrey Olivier

Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email:
Amy Childress : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Amy Childress

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: amyec@usc.edu
Kelly Sanders : Dr. Teh Fu Yen Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Spatial Sciences

Kelly Sanders

Dr. Teh Fu Yen Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Spatial Sciences

Email: ktsanders@usc.edu


Computer Science

Leana Golubchik : Stephen and Etta Varra Professor and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Leana Golubchik

Stephen and Etta Varra Professor and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: leana@usc.edu
Swabha Swayamdipta : Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Swabha Swayamdipta

Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Email:
Aleksandra Korolova : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Aleksandra Korolova

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Email: korolova@usc.edu
Nora Ayanian : Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Computer Science

Nora Ayanian

Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Computer Science

Email: ayanian@usc.edu
Bistra Dilkina : Associate Professor of Computer Science

Bistra Dilkina

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Email: dilkina@usc.edu
Heather Culbertson : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Heather Culbertson

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: hculbert@usc.edu
Yan Liu : Philip and Cayley MacDonald Endowed Early Career Chair and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Yan Liu

Philip and Cayley MacDonald Endowed Early Career Chair and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: liu32@usc.edu
Maja Mataric : Chan Soon-Shiong Chair and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Neuroscience, and Pediatrics

Maja Mataric

Chan Soon-Shiong Chair and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Neuroscience, and Pediatrics

Email: mataric@usc.edu


Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering

Feifei Qian : Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Feifei Qian

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Email: feifeiqi@usc.edu
Mengjie Yu : Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering

Mengjie Yu

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering

Email:
Michelle Povinelli : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Physics and Astronomy

Michelle Povinelli

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Physics and Astronomy

Email: povinell@usc.edu
Mahta Moghaddam : Ming Hsieh Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering-Electrophysics and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mahta Moghaddam

Ming Hsieh Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering-Electrophysics and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: mahta@usc.edu
Mercedeh Khajavikhan : Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mercedeh Khajavikhan

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: khajavik@usc.edu
Grace Lu : Professor of Physics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Grace Lu

Professor of Physics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: jialu@usc.edu
Urbashi Mitra : Gordon S. Marshall Chair in Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Urbashi Mitra

Gordon S. Marshall Chair in Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Email: ubli@usc.edu
Alice Parker : Dean's Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alice Parker

Dean's Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: parker@eve.usc.edu
Maryam Shanechi : Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

Maryam Shanechi

Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

Email: shanechi@usc.edu


Daniel J. Epstein Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Renyuan Xu : Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Renyuan Xu

Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Email: renyuanx@usc.edu
Victoria Stodden : Associate Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Victoria Stodden

Associate Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: stodden@usc.edu

 

 

Sze-Chuan Suen : Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Sze-Chuan Suen

Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: ssuen@usc.edu
Julie Higle : Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Julie Higle

Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: julie.higle@usc.edu
Phebe Vayanos : Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Phebe Vayanos

Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: phebe.vayanos@usc.edu