Tenured and Tenure Track Faculty

USC Dornsife College

Biological Sciences – Human and Evolutionary Biology

Jill McNitt-Gray : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Jill McNitt-Gray

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Email: mcnitt@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-7902
Office: PED B9
Lindsey Schier : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Lindsey Schier

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: lschier@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:
Lorraine Turcotte : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Lorraine Turcotte

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: turcotte@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-8527
Office: AHF 247


Biological Sciences – Marine Environmental

Carly Kenkel : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Carly Kenkel

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: ckenkel@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:
Naomi M. Levine : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences and Earth Sciences

Naomi M. Levine

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences and Earth Sciences

Email: n.levine@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821 – 0745
Office: AHF M225
Wiebke Ziebis : Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Wiebke Ziebis

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: wziebis@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-1198
Office: AHF 334
Suzanne Edmands : Professor of Biological Sciences

Suzanne Edmands

Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: sedmands@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-5548
Office: AHF 130


Biological Sciences – Molecular and Computational

Liang Chen : Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Liang Chen

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: liang.chen@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2143
Office: RRI 416E
Irene Chiolo : Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Irene Chiolo

Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: chiolo@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821‑3163
Office: RRI 203
Susan Forsburg : Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences

Susan Forsburg

Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: forsburg@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-7342
Office: RRI 104-C
Carolyn Phillips : Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Carolyn Phillips

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: cphil@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑2165
Office: RRI 304B


Biological Sciences – Neurobiology

Sarah Bottjer : Professor of Biological Sciences and Psychology

Sarah Bottjer

Professor of Biological Sciences and Psychology

Email: bottjer@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-9183
Office: HNB 218
Emily Liman : Professor of Biological Sciences

Emily Liman

Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: liman@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-1454
Office: HNB 301
Judith Hirsch : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Judith Hirsch

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: jhirsch@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-2210 
Office: HNB 503


Chemistry

Hanna Reisler : Lloyd Armstrong Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Hanna Reisler

Lloyd Armstrong Jr. Chair in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Email: reisler@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-7071
Office: SSC 622
Megan Fieser : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Megan Fieser

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: feiser@usc.ed
Phone: (213) 821-4228
Office: SGM 218
Anna Krylov : Gabilan Distinguished Professor in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Anna Krylov

Gabilan Distinguished Professor in Science and Engineering and Professor of Chemistry

Email: krylov@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4929
Office: SSC 409A
Smaranda Marinescu : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Smaranda Marinescu

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Email: smarines@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑6075
Office: LJS 365


Earth Sciences

Emily Cooperdock : Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences

Emily Cooperdock

Assistant Professor of Earth Sciences

Email: cooperdo@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:
Sarah Feakins : Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

Sarah Feakins

Associate Professor of Earth Sciences

Email: feakins@usc.edu 
Phone: (213) 740-7168
Office: ZHS 223F


Mathematics

Susan Montgomery : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Mathematics

Susan Montgomery

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Mathematics

Email: smontgom@math.usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2419 
Office: DRB 240
Sami Assaf : Associate Professor of Mathematics

Sami Assaf

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Email: shassaf@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2440
Office: KAP 438C
Susan Friedlander : Professor of Mathematics

Susan Friedlander

Professor of Mathematics

Email: susanfri@usc.edu 
Phone: (213) 821-2449
Office: KAP 416-D
Juhi Jang : Professor of Mathematics

Juhi Jang

Professor of Mathematics

Email: juhijang@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:
Greta Panova : Associate Professor of Mathematics

Greta Panova

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Email: gpanova@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:


Physics and Astronomy

Vera Gluscevic : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Vera Gluscevic

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Email: gluscevi@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑0897
Office:
Rosa Di Felice : Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Biological Sciences

Rosa Di Felice

Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy and Biological Sciences

Email: defelice@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740 – 2999
Office: RRI 413J
Elena Pierpaoli : Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Elena Pierpaoli

Professor of Physics and Astronomy

Email: pierpaol@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-1117
Office: SHS 371


USC Viterbi School of Engineering

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Ananya Renuka Balakrishna : Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Ananya Renuka Balakrishna

Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Email: renukaba@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:
Alejandra Uranga : WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Alejandra Uranga

WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: auranga@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-0846
Office: RRB 218
Eva Kanso : Zohrab A. Kaprielian Fellow in Engineering and Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Eva Kanso

Zohrab A. Kaprielian Fellow in Engineering and Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: kanso@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-5788
Office: RRB 214


Biomedical Engineering

Maral Mousavi : Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Maral Mousavi

Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: seyedehm@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑0839
Office:
Ellis Meng : Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Ellis Meng

Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: ellis.meng@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-6952
Office: DRB 140
Jennifer Treweek : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Jennifer Treweek

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: jtreweek@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-3478
Office: DRB 172
Cristina Zavaleta : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Cristina Zavaleta

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: czavalet@usc.edu
Phone:
Office: DRB 140
Eun Ji Chung : Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Eun Ji Chung

Gabilan Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Email: eunchung@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2925
Office: DRB 314
Stacey Finley : Gordon S. Marshall Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Biological Sciences

Stacey Finley

Gordon S. Marshall Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Biological Sciences

Email: sfinley@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740 – 8788
Office: DRB 140
Megan McCain : Chonette Early Career Chair and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Megan McCain

Chonette Early Career Chair and Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine

Email: mlmccain@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821 – 0791
Office: DRB 140
Jill McNitt-Gray : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Jill McNitt-Gray

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Biological Sciences and Biomedical Engineering

Email: mcnitt@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-7902
Office: PED B9


Mork Family Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Shaama Sharada : WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Shaama Sharada

WISE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Email: ssharada@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-7596
Office: VHE 516
Andrea Armani : Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Andrea Armani

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Email: armani@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4428
Office: MCB 495
Andrea Hodge : Arthur B. Freeman Professor and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Andrea Hodge

Arthur B. Freeman Professor and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: ahodge@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4225
Office: RTH 503
Katherine Shing : Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Katherine Shing

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science

Email: shing@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2068
Office: HED 209
Malancha Gupta : Jack Munushian Early Career Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Malancha Gupta

Jack Munushian Early Career Chair and Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and Chemistry

Email: malanchg@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-2067
Office: HED 208


Sonny Astani Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Burcin Becerik-Gerber : Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Burcin Becerik-Gerber

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: becerik@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑4383
Office:
Amy Childress : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Amy Childress

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Email: amyec@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-6304
Office: KAP 268B
Kelly Sanders : Dr. Teh Fu Yen Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Spatial Sciences

Kelly Sanders

Dr. Teh Fu Yen Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Spatial Sciences

Email: ktsanders@usc.edu 
Phone: (213) 821- 0095
Office: KAP 200B


Computer Science

Aleksandra Korolova : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Aleksandra Korolova

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science

Email: korolova@usc.edu
Phone:
Office: SAL 206
Nora Ayanian : Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Computer Science

Nora Ayanian

Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Computer Science

Email: ayanian@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740 – 5377
Office: RTH 412
Bistra Dilkina : Associate Professor of Computer Science

Bistra Dilkina

Associate Professor of Computer Science

Email: dilkina@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740 – 4494
Office: SAL 304
Heather Culbertson : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Heather Culbertson

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Email: hculbert@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-0882
Office: RTH 403
Yan Liu : Philip and Cayley MacDonald Endowed Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Yan Liu

Philip and Cayley MacDonald Endowed Early Career Chair and Associate Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: liu32@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑4494
Office: PHE 336
Maja Mataric : Chan Soon-Shiong Chair and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Neuroscience, and Pediatrics

Maja Mataric

Chan Soon-Shiong Chair and Distinguished Professor of Computer Science, Neuroscience, and Pediatrics

Email: mataric@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-6709
Office: OHE 200
Leana Golubchik : Stephen and Etta Varra Professor and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Leana Golubchik

Stephen and Etta Varra Professor and Professor of Computer Science and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: leana@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4524 
Office: SAL 104


Ming Hsieh Department of Electrical Engineering

Feifei Qian : Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Feifei Qian

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Email: feifeiqi@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:
Michelle Povinelli : Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Physics and Astronomy

Michelle Povinelli

Gabilan Distinguished Professorship in Science and Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Physics and Astronomy

Email: povinell@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑8682
Office: PHE 614
Dina El-Damak : WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dina El-Damak

WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor and Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: eldamak@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4692
Office: PHE 620
Mahta Moghaddam : Ming Hsieh Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering-Electrophysics and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mahta Moghaddam

Ming Hsieh Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering-Electrophysics and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: mahta@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4712
Office: PHE 634
Mercedeh Khajavikhan : Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Mercedeh Khajavikhan

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: khajavik@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-0509
Office: PHE 628
Grace Lu : Professor of Physics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Grace Lu

Professor of Physics and Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: jialu@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-4328
Office: SSC 215B
Urbashi Mitra : Gordon S. Marshall Chair in Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Urbashi Mitra

Gordon S. Marshall Chair in Engineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Computer Science

Email: ubli@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4667
Office: EEB 536
Alice Parker : Dean's Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Alice Parker

Dean's Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email: parker@eve.usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-4476
Office: EEB 348
Maryam Shanechi : Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

Maryam Shanechi

Andrew and Erna Viterbi Early Career Chair and Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Biomedical Engineering

Email: shanechi@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740‑1377
Office: EEB 408


Daniel J. Epstein Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Renyuan Xu : Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Renyuan Xu

Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering; WiSE Gabilan Assistant Professor

Email: renyuanx@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:
Victoria Stodden : Visiting Associate Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Victoria Stodden

Visiting Associate Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: stodden@usc.edu
Phone:
Office:

 

 

Sze-Chuan Suen : Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Sze-Chuan Suen

Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: ssuen@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 821-0705
Office: OHE 310N
Julie Higle : Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Julie Higle

Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: julie.higle@usc.edu
Phone: (213) 740-6785 
Office: GER 240B
Phebe Vayanos : Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Phebe Vayanos

Assistant Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering

Email: phebe.vayanos@usc.edu
Phone:
Office: OHE 310L