Latest News

March 1, 2018

February 2018

Congratulations to Sarah Feakins (Earth Sciences) on being named a 2018-2019 AAAS Alan I. Leshner Leadership Institute Public Engagement Fellow.
February 1, 2018

January 2018

Congratulations to Anna Krylov (Chemistry) on receiving the Mildred Dresselhaus Award 2017 at the University of Hamburg for her “outstanding contributions to electronic-structure theory”.
December 1, 2017

November 2017

Congratulations to Alice Parker (Electrical Engineering) on being a 2017 inductee to the ECE Alumni Hall of Fame at NC State University.
November 1, 2017

October 2017

Congratulations to Urbashi Mitra (Electrical Engineering) on being the recipient of this year’s IEEE Communications Society WICE (Women in Communications Engineering) Outstanding Achievement Award. Congratulations to Professor Andrea […]
October 1, 2017

September 2017

Congratulations to Professor Yan Liu (Computer Science) on receiving Biocom’s Second Annual Life Science Catalyst Award.
September 1, 2017

August 2017

Congratulations to Professor Ellis Meng (Biomedical Engineering) on being named ASME fellow. Congratulations to Professor Eun Ji Chung (Biomedical Engineering) on receiving AIChE’s 35 under 35 award in the Bioengineeing […]
July 1, 2017

June 2017

Congratulations to Mahta Moghaddam (Electrical Engineering) on being appointed as the Viterbi School of Engineering’s Director of New Research Initiatives. Congratulations to Claire Bono (Computer Science) on being promoted […]
June 1, 2017

May 2017

Congratulations to Andrea Armani (Chemical Engineering and Materials Science) on her promotion to Full Professor. Congratulations to Judith Hirsch (Biological Sciences), Susan Montgomery (Mathematics), and Lorraine Turcotte (Biological Sciences) on being appointed holders […]