USC Logo

Welcome to USC WiSE

The WiSE program is a groundbreaking effort to increase the representation and success of women in science and engineering at USC through a series of creative programs that enable women to thrive at every stage of their careers.

Committed to developing fresh approaches to policies and to building a supportive environment for both women and men, the WiSE program is driving USC to the leading edge of diversity in science and engineering.

Upcoming Events

view

Thursday December 25,2014 12:00 AM
Winter Break - University Closed

Thursday January 15,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Support for Facilitating Diversity in Faculty Searches - Application Deadline

Monday January 19,2015 12:00 AM
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - University Closed

Monday January 26,2015 12:30 PM
Joint WiSE Advisory Board Meeting

Tuesday January 27,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Major Support for Current Faculty

Monday February 02,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Child Care Grant-Spring 2015 Application Deadline

Monday February 16,2015 12:00 AM
President\'s Day- University Closed

Tuesday March 03,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Graduate Top-off Fellowship Application Deadline

Tuesday March 17,2015 12:00 AM
Merit Award for Excellence in Postdoctoral Research- Application Deadline

Tuesday March 31,2015 12:00 AM
Hanna Reisler Mentorship Award

Wednesday April 01,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Undergraduate Research Experience — Researchers Application Deadline

Monday May 18,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Undergraduate Research Experience (Fellow) -Application Deadline

Monday May 25,2015 12:00 AM
Memorial Day - University Closed

Monday June 01,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Child Care Grant- Summer 2015 Application Deadline

quote_leftThe initiatives of the WiSE program are making a vital difference in the lives of women at USC. This represents a crucial investment in the advancement of scientific fields and is essential to the continued academic momentum of our university.quote_right

- C.L. Max Nikias, USC President

wise

Get Involved

View Calendar
Newsletter Subscribe
   Email address:

Recent WiSE News

2014-2015

Check this link often as we will post the most recent news, announcements, special programs, policies, and career development opportunities that impact the WiSE program and it’s goals. See how the WiSE program is driving USC to the leading edge of diversity in science and engineering.

Spotlight

Professor Andrea Armani (Chemical Engineering and Materials Science)

Andrea Armani joined the Dept of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science in 2008, and she is currently the Fluor Early Career Chair of Engineering and Associate Professor.  Her research is focused on developing new types of functional materials to enable the development of integrated optical devices. ...

Archives