USC Logo

Welcome to USC WiSE

The WiSE program is a groundbreaking effort to increase the representation and success of women in science and engineering at USC through a series of creative programs that enable women to thrive at every stage of their careers.

Committed to developing fresh approaches to policies and to building a supportive environment for both women and men, the WiSE program is driving USC to the leading edge of diversity in science and engineering.

Upcoming Events

view

Tuesday September 01,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Undergraduate Welcome Lunch

Thursday September 03,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Dornsife Committee Meeting

Friday September 04,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Faculty Lunch with Provost Michael Quick

Friday September 04,2015 03:00 PM
STEM Bytes Seminar Series

Thursday September 10,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Viterbi Committee Meeting

Thursday September 17,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Undergraduate Lunch - Graduate School Information

Thursday September 17,2015 12:30 PM
WiSE Advisory Board Meeting

Friday September 18,2015 08:00 AM
WiSE Professional Development Workshop

Thursday September 24,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE-hosted Faculty Networking Lunch

Thursday October 01,2015 12:00 AM
WiSE Child Care Grant Fall Deadline

Friday October 02,2015 03:00 PM
STEM Bytes Seminar Series

Tuesday October 06,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Undergraduate Lunch - CV/Resume Workshop

Friday October 16,2015 03:00 PM
STEM Bytes Seminar Series

Wednesday October 21,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Undergraduate Lunch - Personal Statement Workshop

Friday October 30,2015 03:00 PM
STEM Bytes Seminar Series

Tuesday November 03,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Undergraduate Lunch - Topic TBD

Friday November 13,2015 03:00 PM
STEM Bytes Seminar

Wednesday November 18,2015 12:00 PM
WiSE Undergraduate Lunch - Topic TBD

Friday December 04,2015 03:00 PM
STEM Bytes Seminar Series

quote_leftThe initiatives of the WiSE program are making a vital difference in the lives of women at USC. This represents a crucial investment in the advancement of scientific fields and is essential to the continued academic momentum of our university.quote_right

- C.L. Max Nikias, USC President

wise

Get Involved

View Calendar
Newsletter Subscribe
   Email address:

Recent WiSE News

2015-2016

Check this link often as we will post the most recent news, announcements, special programs, policies, and career development opportunities that impact the WiSE program and it’s goals. See how the WiSE program is driving USC to the leading edge of diversity in science and engineering.

Spotlight

Associate Professor Sarah Feakins (Earth Sciences)

Sarah Feakins joined the Department of Earth Sciences in 2008.  Her research is focused on reconstructing past climatic and terrestrial environmental change, including the environments in which our species evolved. Her lab work centers on teasing out the climatic, environmental and biological...

Archives